Web Traffic Moving In Your Direction

“Blog and Ping” -a process by which you post a portion of information from your site to a blog with a URL to your site included, You then notify Yahoo that a post exists on this blog. Your blog will be spidered quickly by both Google and Yahoo. Many bloggers use http://www.blogger.com to accomplish this (recommended for newbie bloggers).

Here’s a good list of blog directories you can ping and submit your blog to. That should get some traffic moving in your direction. You will notice my sites XML feed in some of the examples I show you. Be sure to replace my XML feed with your own. Make sure you paste it exactly over where my XML URL is. This is the fat-finger way I should tell you. Many blogging tools Like MoveableType and WordPress have integrated blog ping features. In addition there is 3 party software suh as RSS Submit that can automate this process. Hopefully this information proves useful to you

Yahoo – Here is the Yahoo ping URL: http://api.my.yahoo.com/rss/ping

Here is an example of how your ping URL should look: http://api.my.yahoo.com/rss/ping?u=http://www.top-affiliate.com/weblog/blogs/xmlsrv/rss2.php?blog=1

MSN Search – Get your site indexed by the My MSN RSS search tool. By entering the Web address of your RSS feed into My MSN, your site will be searchable by My MSN within 24 hours.

Fyber Search – http://www.fybersearch.com/add-url.php

Bulk Feeds – http://bulkfeeds.net

Truth Laid Bear – http://www.truthlaidbear.com/addtoscan.php

Moreover – Here is the Moreover ping URL: http://api.moreover.com/ping

Here is an example of how your ping URL should look: http://api.moreover.com/ping?u=http://www.top-affiliate.com/weblog/blogs/xmlsrv/rss2.php?blog=1

Blog Street – Use this URL to add a Blog: http://www.blogstreet.com/bin/add.cgi?

Use this URL to add an RSS Feed: http://www.blogstreet.com/bin/addrss.cgi

Memigo – http://memigo.com/feed

Feeds Farm – http://www.feedsfarm.com/a.html (strictly for news oriented sites)

Blogarama – http://www.blogarama.com/index.php?show=add

News Knowledge – http://www.newsknowledge.com/home.html

Blog Wise – http://www.blogwise.com/submit

News Trove – http://newstrove.com/suggest_site.html

Every Feed – http://www.everyfeed.com/addsite.php

Blog Search Engine – http://www.blogsearchengine.com/add_link.html

Syndic8 – http://www.syndic8.com/suggest.php?Mode=data

Boing Boing – http://boingboing.net/suggest.html (Follow the instructions)

RSS Clipping – http://www.rss-clipping.com/

Fastbuzz – http://www.fastbuzz.com/

Eatonweb – http://portal.eatonweb.com/add.php

Newsmob – http://www.newsmob.com/index.php?m=c

2RSS – http://www.2rss.com (bottom of page)

Feedster – http://feedster.com/add.php

Search4RSS – http://www.search4rss.com/addfeed.php

Anse – http://www.anse.de/rdfticker/addchannel.php

Sourceforge – http://sourceforge.net/

Blog Digger – http://www.blogdigger.com/add.jsp

Day Pop – http://www.daypop.com/info/submit.htm

Feed-Directory – http://www.feed-directory.com/addfeed/

Sarthak Blog – http://www.sarthak.net/blogz/add.php

Bloggernity – http://www.bloggernity.com/cgi-bin/add.cgi

Bloogz – http://www.bloogz.com/man_en/add_your_url.php

News Is Free – http://www.newsisfree.com/contact.php?ctmode=suggest

Rocket Info – http://reader.rocketinfo.com/desktop/AddRSSFeed.jsp

Genecast – http://www.genecast.com/news/create.jsp

Easy RSS – http://www.easyrss.com/ (bottom of page)

Postami – http://blogdirectory.postami.com/

Topix – http://www.topix.net/ (good source for site content)

Headline Spot – http://www.headlinespot.com/site/suggest.htm

Blogdex – http://blogdex.net/add.asp

Pub Sub – http://www.pubsub.com/add_feed.php

Blog Tree – http://www.blogtree.com/ (bandwidth exceeded at the moment)

Findory – http://findory.com/submit-blog/

Blog Catalog – http://www.blogcatalog.com/blogs/submit_blog.html

Step Newz – http://stepnewz.com/sn/nr_feed_add.asp

WeBlogALot – http://www.weblogalot.com/Ping/

Blog Matcher – http://blogmatcher.com/u.php

News Feeds – http://blogmatcher.com/u.php

Feedplex – http://www.feedplex.com/suggest-a-feed.php

Popdex – http://www.popdex.com/addsite.php

Newzfire – http://www.newzfire.com/suggest.aspx

Read A Blog – http://www.readablog.com/AddFeed.aspx

Blog Pulse – http://www.blogpulse.com/submit.html

Rub Hub – http://www.rubhub.com/main/add/

Feed 24 – http://www.feed24.com/?c=add

Blog Map – http://www.feedmap.net/BlogMap/submit.aspx (very cool, I use it on this page)

Weblogs * – http://www.weblogs.com/ (currently busted)

Feed Burner * – http://www.feedburner.com/fb/a/home (great tool)

Blo.gs * – http://blo.gs/ping.php

BlogRolling * – http://www.blogrolling.com/ping.phtml

Technorati * – http://beta.technorati.com/

NewsGator * – http://www.newsgator.com/ngs/subscriber/Folksonomy.aspx

Pingomatic * – http://pingomatic.com/ (awesome tool)

RSS Network – http://www.rss-network.com/submitrss.php

Plazoo – http://www.plazoo.com/en/addrss.asp

RSS Munch – http://scriptosis.com/submit.asp

Feed Miner – http://www.feedminer.com/addfeed.aspx

Ice Rocket – http://www.icerocket.com/c?p=addblog and http://www.icerocket.com/c?p=ping

Any suggestions, ideas? Feel free to comment on this article!

Back to Top

Comments 3

  1. Pingback: Web Traffic Moving In Your Direction « 360Photography

  2. Pingback: Web Traffic Moving In Your Direction | ezprints Blog

  3. Pingback: Web Traffic Moving In Your Direction — Goldcolibri

Leave a Reply